I have been taking a e-course with Kelly Rae Roberts. (If you have not seen her work check it out here Kelly Rae Roberts.) It is very inspiring and beautiful! I was first introduced to her through our store which sells her work. I love taking this course, and the community of creative women that it is helping to shape. We are from all over the world, different types of artists, and most have regular full time jobs. But what pulls us together is a intuition that we are supposed to be on this creative journey as well.

So as nerve wracking as it is to put yourself out there in the world, sometimes you just have to take the leap…. my eyes just might be closed while I am leaping… I am afraid of heights…

The main thing I have gleaned from this e-course so far… is I have never been really sure of what is holding me back from pursuing my own creative interests. And I have to say I am still not sure BUT I am walking right past whatever it is and choosing the path not taken.. Which all this rambling on means I am bringing my sketches to life and sewing again. Look for pictures and tutorials to come soon!

saw this on pinterest… and thought maybe I should be listening…

btw.. go to Pinterest. Guarantee you will be addicted in less than 5 minutes..

